Upcoming Events / Digwyddiadau i'w dod

Carrying on from last year we will continue with our pub quizzes where we will continue to raise money for the local Bee Society. The location of these quizzes will in the Student's Union within Aberystwyth University, where we currently have a quiz scheduled for the 6th and 20th of October.

Continuing from last year, we are also still collecting mobile phones in aid of Wales Air Ambulance, where we have now installed a collection box in Tesco in the centre of Aberystwyth. 

We are also planning to carry out a number of local projects throughout the year in order to aid the local community and encourage both students and the other members of the community to unite. In particular, in November- December we are collecting for the shoebox appeal and starting to create 'Essential Packs' for the homeless community in Aberystwyth. 

Below is a summary of our upcoming dates:

Sunday 6th October - Quiz(Hint: Rugby questions may appear)From 7pm - 9pm in the Students Union
Wednesday 9th October - Meeting
At 6:20pm in Caffe Nero
Friday 11th to Sunday 13th October - District Conference
Only for those already attending
Sunday 20th October - Halloween Quiz (Theme: Halloween! Prize for best dressed!)From 7pm - 9pm in the Students Union
Thursday 24th October - World Polio Day
Visit Yr Ail Le if you wish to meet with Aberaeron Rotary
Friday 25th October - Purple Cocktails to End Polio
From 7pm at Yr Ail Le
Wednesday 30th October - Meeting
At 6:20pm in Caffe Nero
Tuesday 5th November - Bonfire Night
Details TBC.
Sunday 10th November - Remembrance Day Parade
Details TBC.
Wednesday 13th November - Meeting
At 6:20pm in Caffe Nero
Friday 15th to Sunday 17th November - Edinburgh Gin Tasting Weekend
Message Aidan or Viktoria regarding interest, details to be arranged accordingly
Sunday 24th November - Shoebox Appeal, Make a Christmas Shoebox
From 6 - 8 in the Students Union
Sunday 1st December - Christmas Quiz(Hint: Brush up on your Xmas knowledge)From 7pm - 9pm in the Students Union
Weekend of 6th, 7th and 8th December - Christmas Meal
Exact date, time and details TBC.
Weekend of 13th, 14th and 15th December - Essential Packs for the Homeless
Exact date, time and details TBC.

No comments:

Post a Comment

District Assembly: On the 11th to 13th of October 2019, our members will be speaking at the District Assembly in Swansea, where we will be ...